Home » Uncategorized » Custom Cover Wait List

Custom Cover Wait List

Phew – business is booming! I am doing everything I can to avoid having to start adding new clients/projects to some sort of ‘wait list’, but if you approach me about a custom cover now or in the near future, please be advised that it’s possible I won’t be able to jump right on your project. I still have some of the fastest turn-around times in the business (at least from what I’ve heard), but no one likes a wait-list, so we will see if I can rearrange my system to milk some more efficiency out of it. However, with business showing only signs of picking up from here, I’m thinking I may need to bring some of my design friends into the business.

We will see. ย Just wanted to give a quick shout-out to let you all know how busy things are around here! But please done hesitate to contact me, at least until I post a more frantic update than this. Booming business is the best kind of problem to have, right up until the panic attacks set it. ๐Ÿ˜€

3 thoughts on “Custom Cover Wait List

  1. Hi Laura – this does not surprise me. The thing is, you make it possible for writers to have a brilliant cover without costing an arm and a leg. That’s important! ๐Ÿ˜€

    I promise to give you plenty of time for my next one. I just have to think of a title!

    Cheers to you!

    • I only wish I could stretch myself to make it possible for as many as are going to want it!

      I can’t wait to get into your next cover. Allowing time for it is definitely the way to go if we both want a stress-free experience, but I know that’s not always possible. Especially for the wrap cover part – that last stage kind of comes together all at once, and there’s not a lot to be done about it! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m so lucky to have loyal, understanding clients.

      Here’s to maintaining the kind of customer service I feel so strongly about!

      • Well, you’re doing everything you can, and telling people ahead of time should certainly take some of the pressure off (they’ve been warned).

        As for my next wrap cover, I plan to map out the back exactly as I want it first to save tweaking it later! Your artwork has never yet let me down. I have given myself more time for this next book, too – allowing a year instead of nine months. That will mean I can put it aside after proofing it and before the release to view it again as something fresh. That will also allow plenty of time for the cover to be done and any wait will work in my favour.

        I’m so glad it’s going well for you. I hope it doesn’t get too hectic and become frustrating, but I certainly agree that it’s better to be in demand than not.

        I’ll talk with you soon – I’m looking forward to it. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

