Home » Uncategorized » The Weekly Machine

The Weekly Machine

This week has been a doozy! But the best kind. I redesigned the blog, complete with a new banner, background, font style, and will be tweaking all the tabs and pages over the next couple days, because everything is SO outdated. Most notable of all, perhaps, is that I FINALLY designed a company logo, after 5 years in business. You would think anyone who’s been in business multiple years would have a logo…but ESPECIALLY SOMEONE WHOSE BUSINESS IS DESIGN… The irony is not lost on me. But I finally have one! Yay!

Next on the list of what I’m most excited about is the new direction I’m going with premade covers:

From the beginning, I have ALWAYS wanted to brand myself more with this type of artwork – more complex, detailed scenes in the vein of fantasy, because that’s what I really love and am passionate about, but as I got bogged down in custom work and requests I kind of never had time to make what I wanted, and really got burnt-out creatively as well. But now I’m being extremely picky about the custom projects I take on (and how often I take them on), and am focusing more on what I get inspired to create. You can expect a lot more covers like this! Although they do make more time, so they won’t get cranked out quite like the rest.

Due to the romance cover demand, and how quickly they seem to sell after I post them, I will be doing more of those as well. Here are a couple new ones from yesterday:

And here’s a look at the latest custom cover, which exemplifies the type of project I’m most willing to take on these days, very fantasy-esque:

Last but not least, I want to invite everyone to come hang out over at my Facebook page: Come Hang Out with Me! You get a much more ‘live’ experience over there, can participate in ‘flash’ sales, peruse clearance covers, chat with yours truly, etc. Hope to see you around!

Leave a comment